Shop More Submit  Join Login
×




Details

Submitted on
September 2, 2012
Image Size
25.5 KB
Resolution
99×56
Link
Thumb
Embed

Stats

Views
5,022
Favourites
883 (who?)
Comments
94
Downloads
1
×
Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel
    When my opinion is quite similar to their opinions, they embrace me. But when my opinion is different from theirs... they curse me and almost want to kill me. :stare: Ayy..

    People--believe it or not, they only want to hear what they want to hear. That is why they get violent when your opinion is not favorable to them. They will even hate you as a person for your different opinions. ^^;

    When I express my opinions, it's because I have my OWN MIND, and I practice the 'freedom of speech.' But as much as possible, I try to be careful with my words because I don't want to hurt anybody and fall into nasty arguments. While growing up, I learned to welcome others' opinions even if it's against mine. Why? That's how they think, eh! And I like learning a lot, and that way, I could learn something more from other's perspectives. It's fun to know that there are people who view certain things so differently from me, from others and from most people. I just don't like it when someone starts to rant while expressing their own opinions, would judge me, would make me stupid, would tell me my opinion is wrong, and would accuse me of this and that. Hmm... 



CREDITS:
Sparkly Font by SparklyDest
White Diagonal Stripes made by Kezzi-Rose
Add a Comment:
 
:iconwakaandmariovore1:
WakaandMariovore1 Featured By Owner Oct 2, 2014  New member Hobbyist General Artist
Just today I asked a guy a question about his art and What does he do?

Bitch about me liking Waka vore  Facepalm 
Reply
:icongoddessspiritwolf:
GoddessSpiritwolf Featured By Owner Aug 19, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I can't stand hypocrites who say "I have every right to express my opinion!" but they can't accept when others' opinions differ from theirs. I've experienced where people cussed me out and bashed me just because I disagreed with something they said, and then got the nerve to claim I was attacking them just because my opinion was different. I've seen where people would delete people out of their life if they liked something different. It makes no sense. Why can't we all just accept each other without war over opinions? Why can't people understand opinions is a two-way street?
Reply
:iconotterwillow:
otterwillow Featured By Owner Edited Aug 11, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I will defiantly use this stamp,
I think we need allot more like it on DA, nothing wrong with discussion but people need to be respectful and mindful of how words can affect othersNod ,

homophobia and the like upsets me, but positive kind action is much better for promoting acceptance, education leads to understanding:) (Smile) 
Reply
:iconcollinironcollin:
CollinIronCollin Featured By Owner Aug 6, 2014
Using. :)
Reply
:icongayghost:
gayghost Featured By Owner Jul 28, 2014  Student General Artist
when an opinion puts me in danger and could hurt me lmao yea.
Reply
:icontheylie:
Theylie Featured By Owner Jun 20, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Using :D
Reply
:iconmylastel:
mylastel Featured By Owner Jul 2, 2014
ThankYou by KmyGraphic
Reply
:iconsomethingdark3000:
somethingdark3000 Featured By Owner May 19, 2014  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Using.
Reply
:iconmylastel:
mylastel Featured By Owner Jun 3, 2014
♡ Thanks for letting me know, dear!
Reply
:iconwaffles-of-gondolyn:
Waffles-Of-Gondolyn Featured By Owner Apr 18, 2014  Hobbyist Writer
Yep, they say "tolerance is my religion" or whatever crap, but then they are absolutely NOT tolerant of Christians! It's ridiculous! 
Reply
Add a Comment: