Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
×



Details

Submitted on
September 2, 2012
Image Size
25.5 KB
Resolution
99×56
Link
Thumb
Embed

Stats

Views
4,003 (5 today)
Favourites
781 (who?)
Comments
81
Downloads
1
×
Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel
    When my opinion is quite similar to their opinions, they embrace me. But when my opinion is different from theirs... they curse me and almost want to kill me. :stare: Ayy..

    People--believe it or not, they only want to hear what they want to hear. That is why they get violent when your opinion is not favorable to them. They will even hate you as a person for your different opinions. ^^;

    When I express my opinions, it's because I have my OWN MIND, and I practice the 'freedom of speech.' But as much as possible, I try to be careful with my words because I don't want to hurt anybody and fall into nasty arguments. While growing up, I learned to welcome others' opinions even if it's against mine. Why? That's how they think, eh! And I like learning a lot, and that way, I could learn something more from other's perspectives. It's fun to know that there are people who view certain things so differently from me, from others and from most people. I just don't like it when someone starts to rant while expressing their own opinions, would judge me, would make me stupid, would tell me my opinion is wrong, and would accuse me of this and that. Hmm... 



CREDITS:
Sparkly Font by SparklyDest
White Diagonal Stripes made by Kezzi-Rose
Add a Comment:
 
:iconwaffles-of-gondolyn:
Waffles-Of-Gondolyn 5 days ago  Hobbyist General Artist
Yep, they say "tolerance is my religion" or whatever crap, but then they are absolutely NOT tolerant of Christians! It's ridiculous! 
Reply
:iconmandl27:
MandL27 6 days ago  Hobbyist Digital Artist
:iconclappingplz:
This x100.
Reply
:iconpmykittykat:
pmykittykat Apr 1, 2014  Student Digital Artist
i had a fight in youtube bcuz of this i hate that girl she is racist 
Reply
:iconichibrose:
when someones opinion is harmful to my existence, yes, yes i do

like if you like dogs more than cats, i won't hate you. but if you say "all gays go to hell" then yea, im going to hate you. examples, not accusing you of anything.
Reply
:iconvortexis-von-mcloan:
Vortexis-Von-McLoan Mar 25, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Aw, so I'm not the only one...
Reply
:iconaniaw2002:
AniaW2002 Mar 16, 2014  Student Digital Artist
using! Love 
Reply
:iconhelenaknowlegdeoffic:
Look at all the butthurt fangelics after the reporter having an opinion: www.youtube.com/watch?v=M46sQ_…
Reply
:iconantircczealot:
AntiRCCZealot Feb 18, 2014  New member Student Traditional Artist
Well, I've got a question for you. What if the person with different opinions was a Holocaust denier, for example? Should we be silent about that just to show him/her some respect? 
Reply
:iconmylastel:
Opinion is just an opinion and people have reason behind why they have this certain opinion, and having different opinions should be OK, as long as of course it wouldn't lead to violence. But if there's violence already, authorities should be involved, of course. If none, then turn your back for this people as it's a waste of time to listen to them esp. if you don't like their opinions. However, a good debate can be practiced if both parties are willing to get each other's points. Being silent, I believe, doesn't necessarily mean respect. You can oppose but I think it's better to do it with respect: respect with the words you're using, of how you address the person, and how you deliver the words. 

So if this people with different opinions are Holocaust denier or antisemitic (they're like that, right?), do they affect your own personal life, in real life? I understand that we cannot force everyone in this world, especially the racists to like Jews, Asians, Blacks, gays & lesbians, etc., but so what? We cannot please everybody and I'm pretty sure, that these racists have haters, too, just like themselves. :XD:

By the way, what was your reason behind this question? 
Reply
:iconweasel-girl:
weasel-girl Feb 11, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I was called an idiot by someone just because I sympathized with a character everyone else hated. *sigh*
Reply
Add a Comment: