Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel Different Opinions Stamp by mylastel
    When my opinion is quite similar to their opinions, they embrace me. But when my opinion is different from theirs... they curse me and almost want to kill me. :stare: Ayy..

    People--believe it or not, they only want to hear what they want to hear. That is why they get violent when your opinion is not favorable to them. They will even hate you as a person for your different opinions. ^^;

    When I express my opinions, it's because I have my OWN MIND, and I practice the 'freedom of speech.' But as much as possible, I try to be careful with my words because I don't want to hurt anybody and fall into nasty arguments. While growing up, I learned to welcome others' opinions even if it's against mine. Why? That's how they think, eh! And I like learning a lot, and that way, I could learn something more from other's perspectives. It's fun to know that there are people who view certain things so differently from me, from others and from most people. I just don't like it when someone starts to rant while expressing their own opinions, would judge me, would make me stupid, would tell me my opinion is wrong, and would accuse me of this and that. Hmm... 

Sparkly Font by SparklyDest
White Diagonal Stripes made by Kezzi-Rose
Add a Comment:
icyfrostcats Featured By Owner Edited Nov 16, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
I really don't want to hate people when it comes to opinions but sometimes I can't help myself and end up getting angry (mostly serious opinions, like religion, not arguing about some character from a book or something) as much as I understand the fact that we've all got different opinions. But I've never really ended up hating someone for it, and I don't think anyone should come to that, unless maybe the other person tries to shove it down your throat ever single day even after you tell them to stop.
CassiWWF Featured By Owner Aug 11, 2015  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Very true.
SummerLakes Featured By Owner Aug 1, 2015  Hobbyist Digital Artist
This is so true.
I was having a nice discussion with someone about a character from a book(we had differing opinions) and then this person butted in and told me(almost these exact words)
"You should feel bad for defending <character name>. Your such an idiot. I hope you go kill yourself." <-- basically that but with worse grammar and a lot of misspellings 
GloriousBlue15 Featured By Owner Jul 4, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
I'm using this if it's okay. :)
Artsypickle Featured By Owner Jun 26, 2015  Hobbyist
:nod: true very true

people don't have to have the same opinions like I don't like my little pony's new univers all to much but I have a lot of friends who do but I won't mind because it is rude to judge on what others like people have different opinions if people had the same opinions everything would be grey and dull in the world. Opinions is another part of what makes us different and unique from everybody,this goes for plastic surgery should die an original not a copy.
drakid13 Featured By Owner Jun 10, 2015   General Artist
Yes jk
brihanna25 Featured By Owner May 26, 2015
There's nothing wrong with having an opinion,you don't have to respect it but you can tolerate it.
lupko1994 Featured By Owner Apr 17, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Everyone has their own opinion. It would be really boring if we all had the same opinions. :-)
popaandreea Featured By Owner May 12, 2015
someone was called 'sadistic' for not liking the powerpuff girls and samurai jack.really?! are you really going to call that person 'sadistic' for not liking something you do?!
PinkSpace101 Featured By Owner Mar 17, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Everytime, I have a opinion on something, some people are rude about it. I mean, can I just say what I want to say without people bashing on me for my opinion.
HUANGXUELI Featured By Owner Mar 16, 2015
LlamasandNarwhals Featured By Owner Feb 18, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
*Brings Pokemon Cards to school*
Random kid in a class"I hate you because you like Pokemon and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
NobodiesHeartless45 Featured By Owner Feb 8, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
You are awesome for making this~!
Thank you. ;)
NictheWerecatqueen Featured By Owner Oct 2, 2014  Hobbyist Writer
Just today I asked a guy a question about his art and What does he do?

Bitch about me liking Waka vore  Facepalm 
GoddessSpiritwolf Featured By Owner Aug 19, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I can't stand hypocrites who say "I have every right to express my opinion!" but they can't accept when others' opinions differ from theirs. I've experienced where people cussed me out and bashed me just because I disagreed with something they said, and then got the nerve to claim I was attacking them just because my opinion was different. I've seen where people would delete people out of their life if they liked something different. It makes no sense. Why can't we all just accept each other without war over opinions? Why can't people understand opinions is a two-way street?
Otterwillow Featured By Owner Edited Aug 11, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I will defiantly use this stamp,
I think we need allot more like it on DA, nothing wrong with discussion but people need to be respectful and mindful of how words can affect othersNod ,

homophobia and the like upsets me, but positive kind action is much better for promoting acceptance, education leads to understanding:) (Smile) 
CollinIronCollin Featured By Owner Aug 6, 2014
Using. :)
gayghost Featured By Owner Jul 28, 2014  Student General Artist
when an opinion puts me in danger and could hurt me lmao yea.
Theylie Featured By Owner Jun 20, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
Using :D
mylastel Featured By Owner Jul 2, 2014
ThankYou by KmyGraphic
somethingdark3000 Featured By Owner May 19, 2014  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
mylastel Featured By Owner Jun 3, 2014
♡ Thanks for letting me know, dear!
Waffles-Of-Gondolyn Featured By Owner Apr 18, 2014  Hobbyist Writer
Yep, they say "tolerance is my religion" or whatever crap, but then they are absolutely NOT tolerant of Christians! It's ridiculous! 
MandL27 Featured By Owner Apr 18, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
This x100.
pmykittykat Featured By Owner Apr 1, 2014  Student Digital Artist
i had a fight in youtube bcuz of this i hate that girl she is racist 
hydropomp Featured By Owner Mar 31, 2014
when someones opinion is harmful to my existence, yes, yes i do

like if you like dogs more than cats, i won't hate you. but if you say "all gays go to hell" then yea, im going to hate you. examples, not accusing you of anything.
xX-Vortexis-Xx Featured By Owner Mar 25, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Aw, so I'm not the only one...
mylastel Featured By Owner Jun 3, 2014
Yes, it's true :meow:
AniaW2002 Featured By Owner Mar 16, 2014  Student Digital Artist
using! Love 
mylastel Featured By Owner Jun 3, 2014
 I'm happy to know that! Thank you! :happycry:
HelenaKnowlegdeOffic Featured By Owner Mar 7, 2014
Look at all the butthurt fangelics after the reporter having an opinion:…
AntiRCCZealot Featured By Owner Feb 18, 2014  Student Traditional Artist
Well, I've got a question for you. What if the person with different opinions was a Holocaust denier, for example? Should we be silent about that just to show him/her some respect? 
mylastel Featured By Owner Feb 28, 2014
Opinion is just an opinion and people have reason behind why they have this certain opinion, and having different opinions should be OK, as long as of course it wouldn't lead to violence. But if there's violence already, authorities should be involved, of course. If none, then turn your back for this people as it's a waste of time to listen to them esp. if you don't like their opinions. However, a good debate can be practiced if both parties are willing to get each other's points. Being silent, I believe, doesn't necessarily mean respect. You can oppose but I think it's better to do it with respect: respect with the words you're using, of how you address the person, and how you deliver the words. 

So if this people with different opinions are Holocaust denier or antisemitic (they're like that, right?), do they affect your own personal life, in real life? I understand that we cannot force everyone in this world, especially the racists to like Jews, Asians, Blacks, gays & lesbians, etc., but so what? We cannot please everybody and I'm pretty sure, that these racists have haters, too, just like themselves. :XD:

By the way, what was your reason behind this question? 
weasel-girl Featured By Owner Feb 11, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
I was called an idiot by someone just because I sympathized with a character everyone else hated. *sigh*
mylastel Featured By Owner Feb 28, 2014
Like who? ;p
weasel-girl Featured By Owner Mar 6, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
It was a Lion King fancomic. One character tried to kill Taka (aka Scar) but was soon killed by hyenas. His mother then went mad with grief, blaming her son's death on Taka and months later tried to kill a cub Taka was hiding.
Many of the readers hated her and her son, but I sympathized with the mother.  Even though her son tried to murder Taka, he was still her baby and any mother would be devastated at the death of their child and angry at the fact that someone who could have helped him did nothing to help.  I am not saying what she did was right, but I understand her reasons.
Unfortunately not many people did and some fans told me to get over it, some are trying to prove my opinion as wrong and one called me an idiot. :roll:
bkworm5 Featured By Owner Feb 8, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
Sometimes I do.
MadiKitten Featured By Owner Jan 29, 2014
I'm very accepting, and I don't normally judge, the only thing I have a problem with is when people believe it's okay to harm or kill other human beings or animals or when people believe it's okay to bash other people's beliefs. That's where I draw a line.
RedRoseTheMare Featured By Owner Jan 21, 2014  Student Digital Artist
The mlp community is dealing with this alot.
CollinIronCollin Featured By Owner Jul 2, 2014
Its true. :'(
Fagkri Featured By Owner Jan 24, 2014
no it's actually both h8rs and the mlp:fim comun. 
inapopovici Featured By Owner Feb 15, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
StrideOStyle Featured By Owner Jan 17, 2014  Student Traditional Artist
It's silly to get worked up by something about other ideas, liking, disliking , and their way of doing things. To me that shouldn't matter that much because that make them - them and me- me. And it seems like a waste of time to get worked up about someone's opinion.
Ilya-Kyrrian Featured By Owner Dec 13, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
I once commented Naruto fanart, because it was awesome work, even if I do not like Naruto, and I said that out loud. And some random guy responded that I should be careful about what Im saying, bcs ppl liking Naruto might hate me and that I can end up having no fan at all... 
I think he and others like him should see this stamp.
Thanks for making it!
mylastel Featured By Owner Feb 9, 2014
If you dislike something, yet said something good about it, I think that's OK. But if you expressed your dislike towards it with intention perhaps to insult or degrade, I know for sure that somebody out there will get hurt and might react to you. :D
Anyway, thanks a lot, too. I'm happy you stumbled upon this stamp. :meow:
Ilya-Kyrrian Featured By Owner Feb 9, 2014  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Well, I was talking mainly about quality of the picture, not about Naruto. I only mentioned that I never liked it, and I did not said why or how much. I meant this as a compliment to artist, that he actually managed to chatch attention of Naruto hater with Naruto fanart.... but I suppose you are right. 
Thanks for comment :)
King-Kirby Featured By Owner Nov 14, 2013
"*flips hair* Um, obviously. Because I'm ALWAYS RIGHT."

Just no.
ItamiPonPon Featured By Owner Nov 12, 2013
Some girl threaten me because I eat seafood / fish as a diet. O.o She is a hardcore vegan and she thinks that if people eat meat / seafood (or some type of protein), they're stupid and they hate animals. 

mylastel Featured By Owner Feb 9, 2014
Oh, that's funny of her. Yeah, I heard some "weird" vegans out there and honestly, I find them... yeah, weird. ^^; Anyway, that's not good of her to threat you just because you eat fish or meat. Go ahead and eat them 'cause our body needs 'em after all. :nod: There's nothing wrong anyway if someone wants to be vegan or not on the other hand.
RekaTheAmazingTaco Featured By Owner Oct 18, 2013
Doesn't like something I do?
Should I care? :iconheplz:
Add a Comment:


Submitted on
September 2, 2012
Image Size
25.5 KB


7,089 (4 today)
1,200 (who?)